Faculty and Staff

Program Staff

Michel Cukier

Director

Associate Director for Education, Maryland Cybersecurity Center
Associate Professor, Reliability Engineering
0128 Prince Frederick Hall
Email: mcukier@umd.edu

Jan Plane

Associate Director

Director, Maryland Center for Women in Computing
Principal Lecturer, Computer Science
0122 Prince Frederick Hall
Email: jplane@cs.umd.edu  |  Website

Elizabeth Galvin

Assistant Director

0124 Prince Frederick Hall
Email: elr@umd.edu
Phone: 301-314-5675

Jessica Harrington

Program Coordinator

0122 Prince Frederick Hall
Email: jharring@umd.edu
Phone: 301-314-7414

Rebecca Thomas

Program Administrator

0120 Prince Frederick Hall
Email: rethomas@umd.edu

 

Sarah Spech

Graduate Assistant

0130 Prince Frederick Hall
Email:sspech@umd.edu
Phone: 301-314-3016

Ryan Clear

Graduate Assistant

0130 Prince Frederick Hall
Email: rclear@terpmail.umd.edu

Phone: 301-314-3016
 

 


ACES Faculty

Paul Bellis

Adjunct Faculty

HACS208I Security Incident Handling and Management
Email: pbellis@umd.edu

Mitchell Buchman

Adjunct Faculty

HACS208Z Methods for Solving (and Not Solving) Puzzles
Email: mbuchma2@umd.edu

Daniel Buettner

Adjunct Faculty

HACS208E Introduction to Reverse Engineering
Email: buettner@umd.edu

Lawrence A. Gordon

EY Alumni Professor of Managerial Accounting and Information Assurance

HACS208A Accounting and Economic Aspects of Cybersecurity
Email: lagordon@umd.edu

Katherine Worboys Izsak

Education Director, National Consortium of the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism

HACS208C Human Actors and Cyber Attacks
Email: kworboys@umd.edu

William Nolte

Research Professor

HACS208P Beyond Technology, the Policy Implications of Cyberspace
Email: wnolte@umd.edu

Brian Osborn

Adjunct Faculty

HACS408L Analytical and Forensic Techniques in Cybersecurity
Email: osbornba@umd.edu

Catherine Redfield

Adjunct Faculty

HACS408E Applied Reverse Engineering
Email: catherine.redfield@secunetics.com